• Thomas Bonifield

Candace Cameron Bure Teams up with Kirk Cameron on TBN

The Hallmark Channel star joins her older brother on the Christian channel for a guest appearance on his new show.

Kirk Cameron and Candace Cameron Bure pose together on the set of "Takeaways."
Kirk Cameron and Candace Cameron Bure pose together on the set of "Takeaways with Kirk Cameron." Image: Candace Cameron Bure/Instagram.

Takeaways with Kirk Cameron launched on Trinity Broadcasting Network earlier this fall and the interview program tackles "pressing issues Christians are facing," according to a synopsis on the TBN website. Monday night (November 22nd), Kirk Cameron - the eponymous host - will be doing so with one of our favorite actresses, and no doubt his as well: his sister Candace Cameron Bure.


As we have often reported, the former Fuller House lead is among the most outspoken Christians in show biz, regularly using her celebrity status to publicly proclaim her faith. She'll be in good company when she joins her brother because he, too, is an outspoken Believer. In a clip from the show, which has already been recorded, Cameron Bure addresses the issue of having joy even when things are not going her way.

"Joy is never dependent upon my circumstances. And the joy that I have as a Believer and a Christian comes from God. It's knowing that I am at peace with Him, I am justified with Him, He walks with me, His spirit is upon me. It's knowing that my future is in heaven, it's having an eternal perspective. That's where I find my joy when my circumstances are difficult."

Wow, she knocked that one out of the park, if we do say so ourselves. You can catch the entire interview with Candace Cameron Bure in Monday's episode of Takeaways with Kirk Cameron, which airs on TBN at 9:00 PM EST/8:00 PM CST. And her new Christmas movie on the Hallmark Channel is just around the corner as well. It's called The Christmas Contest and it premieres Sunday, November 28th at 8:00 PM EST/7:00 PM CST.