• Thomas Bonifield

Television Premiere Coming for "Miracle on Christmas"

Our faith-based feature film hits the airwaves on multiple outlets Thanksgiving weekend.

A digital movie poster for "Miracle on Christmas," which stars Erin Bethea and Jason Burkey (pictured in middle).
A digital movie poster for "Miracle on Christmas," which stars Erin Bethea and Jason Burkey (pictured in middle). Image: Horse is Ready Productions/Green Apple Entertainment.

It is with a swell of pride - albeit a humble one - that we announce Miracle on Christmas makes its national television debut next week. Written and directed by yours truly, it will air on Cozi TV, an over-the-air channel owned by NBC Universal, the day after Thanksgiving. And that's not all: our inaugural feature film will play Sunday on another channel - Ovation TV; that is a cable station with access to nearly 50 million subscribers.


A screenshot of the Cozi TV program listing for "Miracle on Christmas."
A screenshot of the Cozi TV program listing for "Miracle on Christmas." Image: Cozi TV's website.

To say that we're pleased would be to understate the depth of our feeling about this turn of events: we are over the moon! First and foremost, we praise God for bestowing His many blessings upon us. And a tip of the hat in gratitude as well to our partners at Green Apple Entertainment who serve as the movie's distributor and are responsible for securing these TV agreements.


As to the film, it came out for Christmas 2020 and tells a tale of a Christian woman wavering in her faith because of trials until an unexpected Christmas Day visitor changes everything for her and her family. Several top-notch Christian actors make up the principals in the cast, including Erin Bethea - as said woman - Jason Burkey, Brett Varvel - as the visitor - and Micah Lynn Hanson.


Miracle on Christmas looks a lot like a Hallmark Christmas movie with ornaments, lights and garland everywhere, but it deals with grittier subjects than they usually tackle and also presents a direct Gospel message that focuses on the hope we have through the birth of Christ no matter our temporal circumstances. We also included plenty of humor and lots of classic Christmas carols because our aim was to make a family film that audiences would find uplifting and inspirational.


You can watch it on Cozi TV Friday, November 26th at 8:00 PM EST/7:00 PM CST and this link will help you find the channel in your area. Ovation TV will run the movie on Sunday, November 28th at 11:00 AM EST/10:00 AM CST and all the relevant information about the network is located on its website...the "channel finder" feature is in the upper right corner of the page.


If you are unable to catch Miracle on Christmas at either of those times, you can always watch it on the Tubi TV and Amazon Prime Video streaming platforms, or purchase it on DVD and in digital format from Amazon. The trailer below will give you a feel for what to expect.